Posted by: pkab | 26 November 2008

3D Models Of Bloom’s Taxonomy


By: Nicole Cargill-Kipar

Original title: SECOND LIFE: 3D MODELS OF BLOOM’S TAXONOMY AND WENGER’S COMMUNITIES OF PRACTICE

I (Nicole) am rather impressed. Iowa State University’s Centre for Excellence in Learning and Teaching created models of the below. The Slurl is: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Teaching%204/206/151/25It

Here are a few screenshots of the models, which I am currently in the process of exploring. Please note that Bloom’s Taxonomy is still under construction, but I am already enjoying it nevertheless. I must say, I find 3D models ever so useful, visualisations are a great way to aid understanding. Besides, they can be good old plain fun, and creativity and fun should be a must in learning.

The Cognitive Process Dimension

The Cognitive Process Dimension

Wenger's Communities

Wenger's Communities

Source: Virtual Worlds: Learning and Teaching in Digital World


Leave a comment

Categories