Posted by: pkab | 26 November 2008

Bloom’s Digital Taxonomy

By: Andrew Churches

This is an update to Bloom’s revised taxonomy to account for the new behaviours emerging as technology advances and becomes more ubiquitous. Bloom’s revised taxonomy accounts for many of the traditional classroom practices, behaviours and actions but does not account for the new processes and actions associated with web 2.0 technologies and increasing ubiquitous computing. Download bloom’s Digital taxonomy v2.12.pdf This update is the resource material for learning@school’08, I (Andrew) have included all the rubrics and suggested activities into this document as well.

Bloom's Cognitive Domains Mind Map

Blooms Domains of learning. Made with C-Map

In the 1950’s Benjamin Bloom developed his taxonomy of cognitive domains and objectives, He theorised that there were 3 domains or areas of learning. These were:
* Psychomotor – manipulative or Physical skills
* Affective – Attitudes and emotions
* Cognitive – processing information.
Blooms Digital Taxonomy With Collaboration

Blooms Digital Taxonomy With Collaboration

Bloom Wheel

Bloom Wheel

A Revision of Bloom's Taxonomy of Educational Objectives, Abridged Edition
A Taxonomy for Learning, Teaching, and Asse… 
by Lorin W. Anderson 

Visit Educational Origami to read more information about Bloom Taxonomy.
Bloom Wheel taken from CalStateTEACH Technology Enhancement Program


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: